Please some help loging-in!

Hi, I already installed OpenEdX on Azure and is alive but I haven’t been able to login because none of the default users/pass works.

The error message is always:

We couldn’t sign you in.

• An unexpected error has occurred.

This is my instance: aprende.techo.org

Can somebody give me a hand please?

I’m very new in all this so I’ll have a lot of questions along the way. If there is anybody willing to guide, I’ll be very very thankful.

1 Like

Hello @kike.ramirez,

Try to check your logs when you login to your platform. From the logs, you will get more idea about what is going wrong underneath.

And if you can’t understand the logs then share the error trace over here so that familiar people will be able to help you.

You can find logs over here: /edx/var/log/lms/edx.log

1 Like

Hi @jramnai , thanks for the suggestion. Was useful.

When I try to login from my subdomain I get this:

Oct 29 19:59:51 aprende [service_variant=lms][django.security.csrf][env:sandbox] WARNING [aprende  3798] [user None] [log.py:228] - Forbidden (CSRF cookie not set.): /user_api/v1/account/login_session/
Oct 29 20:00:01 aprende [service_variant=lms][django.security.csrf][env:sandbox] WARNING [aprende  3798] [user None] [log.py:228] - Forbidden (CSRF cookie not set.): /user_api/v1/account/login_session/
Oct 29 20:00:04 aprende [service_variant=lms][openedx.core.lib.log_utils][env:sandbox] INFO [aprende  3801] [user None] [log_utils.py:37] - ApiKeyHeaderPermission used: ip="127.0.0.1", path="/notifier_api/v1/users/"

But when I try to login via localhost within the server wit the remote desktop I get this:

Oct 29 20:03:05 aprende [service_variant=lms][student.helpers][env:sandbox] WARNING [aprende  3794] [user None] [helpers.py:320] - Unsafe redirect parameter detected after login page: 'http://localhost:18010/'
Oct 29 20:03:28 aprende [service_variant=lms][audit][env:sandbox] INFO [aprende  3794] [user 13] [models.py:2450] - Login success - user.id: 13