Turn off Photo Verification Requirement to enroll a course

Dear All, we have just started to use a self-hosted instance of Open edX and for an unknown reason, the Photo Verification Requirements screen suddenly appeared for users who want to enroll a course. We don’t need verification at all, but I can’t figure out where to turn this off. Could you please point me in the right direction? Thanks