Coding CC Rights: Sarina Canelake

Per the conversation here as well as OEP-54, I’m asking that the community take a look at my access levels and determine if they are appropriate. I appreciate your consideration, and am here to answer any questions you might have. You may PM me or anyone at tCRIL if you have specific concerns about this request.

Who I am

My name is Sarina Canelake (@sarina on GitHub and Slack). I am a moderator of the forums, the administrator of the Core Contributor Program, and Engineering Manager at tCRIL. I’ve been with the Open edX project for 5 years and couldn’t pick a better job.

My current access, and why I have it

As a member of tCRIL, I am an org admin on the GitHub openedx organization. I have this access in order to manage user groups and permissions (mostly done as part of the Core Contributor program) I use these permissions while taking my turn on the tCRIL on-call rotation, where we handle both access concerns and GitHub apps and secrets. I’ve done work installing apps and secrets that benefit the org.

I have what is known as “push-pull-all” access to all repos, meaning that - except for repos where review is required - I can merge into the default branch of any repo. I’ve recently been doing work to standardize workflows across all repos - with 189 repos to cover, being able to script the merge over many repos has been a lifesaver.

Most important to me is org admin rights - I use those a lot. I would be willing for my “push-pull-all” rights to be scoped down, as the community feels is right.

Comment Period

Will be 2 weeks from today, Fri Feb 25th. That means comments are open through Fri March 11

Finally

Thank you for your consideration!

6 Likes

Let me be first to give you a thumbs up @sarina!

(Those multi-repo scripts are open source, right)

2 Likes

Hey @sarina, it a great honor to vote yes on this.