How to configure Open edX Tutor to have a landing page of your own?

Good day fellow developers! Before I discuss my problems here, I would like to describe first my knowledge regarding this matter. I am quite new to Open EdX tutor. In fact, in installing the tutor build (nutmeg version) I just followed the instructions on the installation guide in the tutor documentation. Without further assistance, I no longer understand how to go further from here. So please bear with my low level of logic and programming. :sweat_smile:

Here is my problem. I have a sample landing page for my Open EdX tutor and I want it to be the face of our website. I know that the guide to configuring and customizing your Open EdX is in the Configuration and Customization part of the documentation, but again, I am quite new to this and I don’t even understand some of the terminologies, explaining that it is quite similar to the native build.

How can I configure our Open EdX tutor to turn the sample landing page as the first part of our website? And how can I synchronize the landing page to my Open EdX Platform?

NOTE: Regarding this matter, I saw a sample plugin that is similar to my goal. The tutor-richie plugin. So as of that, I realized that I need to turn my sample landing page into a tutor plugin. I’ve tried it for weeks and I’m not even sure if I’m doing it right.
So I changed my method and I tried cloning the repository of my sample landing page in my Open EdX platform, but then what? How can I make it the front of my website? Also, if there are changes that I should do in my landing page, does simply configuring it in my git based repository and git-pushing the changes to my instance provides the expected changes that should take effect?

I hope someone could help me. If the answer to my question would be quite broad, a simple starting point would be enough and I’ll study it from there. Hope to be like the experts here in the near future. :blush: Thank you.

Hi @Engr_James_Lusuegro,